Wonderland
Publicerat den

Hehe, en engelskauppsatsen man skulle göra om en låt, jag valde Medina – Sagoland, läste igenom den nyss och jag tycker faktiskt den är rätt bra... Vad tycker ni?

I think this song is about love and moving on. It’s about missing and wanting. I’ts about being lonely and hurt. The song describes how it feels to be andbandoned by the person that was you’re whole life. It’s about dreaming and believing, but then waking up and realising. It’s about not wanting to give up, not wanting to be lonely and it’s about not wanting to move on, but sometimes in life, you’ve got to do all the things you don’t want to do. Cause sometimes that’s the best thing to do, not just for you but for everyone around you too.

Jag gick förbi dig på stan, såg ut som du var glad

du gick med din nya som jag tror du har

och du såg mig nog innan jag vek av

försökte spela cool som att allting var normalt

men i själva verket är jag kvar i mitt skal

och jag vill tränga ut dig men du kommer tillbaks såklart

i mitt sagoland tar du mig i hand igen

inga fler bråk och gråt - där är vi sams igen”

Is swedish for:

”I went by you in the city, it looked like you were happy
You went with your new guy that I think you have
And I bet you saw me before I turned
Tried to act cool like everything was normal
But actuallty I’m still in my shell
And I want to displace you but you keep coming back
In my wonderland you’ll take my hand again
No more fighting and crying - we’ll be friends again”

That’s the beginning of the song and I think it’s really sentimental.
Cause it tells you how it feels if you’d see the one you love with somebody else.
You’d put on an act and maybe a smile on the outside, but inside you know everything’s wrong and you just want your baby to come back. Cause you’ve been dreaming about the person that catched you’re eye once upon a time, that made you feel like the luckiest person in the world, and then, poof, your first love’s just gone. But in your dreams he’s/she’s lying next to you.







NAMN
 

MAIL


URL





Spara?